Segregated funds

Segregated funds

Depending on your needs, your short, medium and long term projects, we can help you to achieve a return on your investment while guaranteeing your original investment.

Segregated funds are similar to mutual funds in the sense that they offer investors an opportunity to group their money in investment portfolios consisting of various securities (equity, bonds, etc.) managed by investment company experts. Such funds may be in the form of registered investment (RRSP, RESP, TFSA, etc.) or unregistered investment.

The key difference is that they generally come with a guarantee in the event of death and a maturity guarantee value. It is a guarantee that you will experience no money loss whatsoever (i.e., 100% of your original investment) or that you will lose no more than 25% (i.e., you will retain a minimum of 75% of your original investment). Of course, your investment may yield a return, but the guarantee is that you will experience no money loss (or, at least, no more than 25%, depending on the funds) at maturity (e.g., 10 years) or in the event of death.
 

 
* Mutual funds are distributed through Group Cloutier investments. Please note that mutual funds are not guaranteed. Their values change frequently and past value is not an indication of future performance. Please read the prospectus before investing.

Fonds distincts

Fonds distincts

Selon vos besoins, vos projets à court, moyen et long terme, nous pouvons vous aider à faire fructifier votre investissement tout en garantissant votre placement initial.

Les fonds distincts sont semblable aux fonds mutuels, dans le sens qu’ils offrent aux investisseurs la possibilité de regrouper leur argent dans des portefeuilles de placements composés de plusieurs titres (actions, obligations, etc.) qui sont gérés par des experts de compagnies de placement. Ces fonds peuvent prendre la forme d’un placement enregistré (REER, REEE, CELI, etc.) ou non enregistré.

La différence principale est qu’ils sont généralement assortis d’une garantie en cas de décès et d’une garantie à l’échéance. C’est une garantie que je ne perdrai pas d’argent du tout (donc 100% de mon placement initial) ou que je ne perdrai pas plus de 25% (que j’aurai donc 75% de mon placement initial au minimum). On peut bien sûr faire fructifier ce placement, mais il assure qu’on ne perdra pas de sous (ou au moins pas plus de 25%, dépendant des fonds) si on attend à l’échéance (ex. : 10 ans) ou si on décède.
 

 
* Les fonds communs sont distribués par l’entremise de Groupe Cloutier investissements. Veuillez prendre note que les fonds communs ne sont pas garantis. Leur valeur fluctue souvent et leur valeur passée n’est pas une indication de leur rendement futur. Veuillez lire le prospectus avant d’investir.